top of page
Insights (2023) - Edward Enman (Album) [Download]



For solo piano | In 12 parts

55 minutes


All music written and performed by Edward Enman


Insightful Stories

I love the life as a performer and a composer, and I sought to create a large-scale work that would highlight the intricacies of composition combined with the freedom of performance and improvisation. The resulting piece is the 12-part Insights which is carefully structured and composed while allowing flexibility in execution with certain ideas to inject spontaneity into each performance.

Written between May 20th and June 19th, 2023, it was recorded in its entirety by Edward Enman on June 19th, 2023 at Studio Pierre Marchand in Montréal, QC, Canada.



1. Fly

2. Remember My Heart

3. Shadow Light

4. On and On and On

5. If I Stay Silent Will I Disappear?

6. Luminosity

7. Be Still Even When You Are Not

8. Cloudburst

9. Scratch

10. Questions vs. Answers

11. Takk

12. Looking Out the Window at the Sky

All music written and performed by Edward Enman.

Audio engineering and mastering by Jonathan Kaspy.

Artwork by Jessica Hiemstra.

Recorded at Studio Pierre Marchand, Montréal, QC, Canada.

Released September 29th, 2023.

Insights (2023) - Edward Enman (Album) [Download]

    bottom of page